Skip to content ↓

Term dates

The next academic year starts on Wednesday 5th September 2018 for Year 7 and Year 12 students.

On Thursday 6 September all student are due in school but with a phased return. Full details can be found here.

Inset Days - pupils not in school:

3rd and 4th September 2018. 

 

2018-2019 ACADEMIC YEAR

Autumn Term (1st Half):
Wednesday 5 September until Friday 26 October 2018

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 29 October until Friday 2 November 2018

Autumn Term (2nd Half):
Monday 5 November until Friday 21 December 2018

Christmas Holiday:
Monday 24 December 2018 until Friday 4 January 2019

Spring Term (1st Half):
Monday 7 January until Friday 15 February 2019

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 18 February until Friday 22 February 2019

Spring Term (2nd Half):
Monday 25 February until Friday 29 March 2019

Easter Holiday:
Monday 1 April until Friday 12 April 2019

Easter Bank Holiday weekend:

Friday 19 until Monday 22 April 2019

Summer Term (1st Half):
Monday 15 April until Friday 24 May 2019

May Day: Monday 6 May 2019

Half Term Holiday:
Monday 27 May until Friday 31 May 2019

Summer Term (2nd Half):
Monday 3 June until Friday 19 July 2019

 

INSET DAYS - PUPILS NOT IN SCHOOL:

3 and 4 September 2018

The remaining INSET time has been disaggregated into twilight training sessions for staff.